House System

We have four Houses in the Junior School which are named after female authors: Austen, Brontë, Rowling and Crompton. Each House is led by a team of three Captains from Year 6, who are democratically elected twice a year by all the girls from Reception upwards.  The staff team then votes for two girls to become Head Girl and Deputy.

Being part of a House gives the girls a sense of belonging and they enjoy working together as a team to raise money for charities and to take part in house competitions and sporting events.  

The girls can gain house points for hard work and perseverance and also for being helpful and considerate.  Excellent pieces of work are awarded with commendations.